You’re My Equilibrium! !

Like winter’s sun….

Your warmth is tender

Crawling up to my core.

Enlightening dark passages

Of my soul & corners of my eyes.    

Giving me 

the right provocation    

Yet keeping me needy. 

Like monsoon rain…

Your love inundates me, 

Enormous,intense & proud.

Startling me                          

With its indignation for respite. 

Yet halting my flight….caging.

You’re my provocation,

My restraint.

You’re my equilibrium…

in strange wicked ways.

One thought on “You’re My Equilibrium! !

Leave a Reply

