Puzzle

Who am I to you?

What you doing to me?        

Am I your weakness

That has given you the strength to love?

Or have I made you the prisoner 

Of your own fascination? 

Am I the slow ambush    

rendering all your defences 

Into a mirage?

Or am I being introduced

To an importunate need,  

That’s making my world your throne?

Am I the one pulling you out,

Revealing you for you?

Or am I the one

You want to expose

To an unknown exaltation?  

Am I the one binding you

Within the wraps of madness?

Or am I being enlightened

That how deep is this affinity

Running wild between us?  

Who am I to you?          

What you doing to me?

5 thoughts on “Puzzle

Leave a Reply

