Lend Me An Eternity

Meet me where breathing hangs in a tense air

And a raw scent stirs like a fresh storm, waving its rage

Invoking a rendezvous of million lights & thunders.

Meet me at all those sinuous places where

Instincts & perversions are in a lofty agreement of pleasance

Rejoicing at finding their melting-pot.

Meet me in hushed whispers which scatter

Like a turgid happiness in a prim soul

Exploding into luminous stars which never die.

Meet me where forbidden & complicity befriend each other

Where serendipity infiltrates the road leading to separation

And the rueful traveler finds a way back to his beloved.

Meet me when a vulnerability is at its strongest

Or when strength surrenders with a content sigh

Allowing confusion & curiosity to go rampant in each other’s arms.

Meet me in an ancient fort, cajoling mystery & nostalgia

A song of bewilderment trembles on the lips of past & present

Pouring out its sweet jolts in the caverns of wild imagination.

Meet me in the perplexed urbanity of a metropolis

Where intimacy & indifference mingle & deceive together

Delights & deficiencies fill & abandon in stark flavours.

Meet me in those fields of poppy sprawled in the countryside

Or on a rooftop of a rustic villa facing a barn, discarding guises

In a transparent garment of essence, nurturing a new civilization.

Meet me somewhere unknown, where no one could reach

Which is alien to senses & perceptions, words & eyes

Meet me in a cipher, teach me cryptography & lend me an eternity.

Image

This is to those coveted meetings which seldom happen or happen like a miracle, yet heart & mind could trace their details vividly. Sometimes, this meeting happens even when, physically, people are far apart but connect somewhere deep.

2 thoughts on “Lend Me An Eternity

Leave a Reply

