Fact Sheet

Crushing nightmares of cold chaperon me

Even when the sun burns like a lover’s heart

And the night sky’s eyes are full of warmth

I walk down the bustling roads

And trudge the quieter paths

Knowing, I don’t belong to this frame of space

I’ve been harshly plucked from my soil

And planted, here, in this alien life

Where familiar faces are merely a known facade 

Where strangers’ faces mirror what I feel about me 

Since long I’m invisible to my own heart

I know,

I’ve left myself in the search of my roots & roof

Or may be, may be

I’ve been poisoned by your absence 



This is to the phase where, when we feel unhinged and unbearable to our own sensitivities.

Leave a Reply

